Election Sturgeon County

St. Albert Election | Sturgeon County Election | Morinville Election


We asked all declared candidates to complete our election questionnaire and submit it to us so we may inform our readers about them. Candidates will be included below as the forms are received.

There are 19 candidates running for Sturgeon County Council:
MAYOR: The two candidates are Tom Flynn and Alanna Hnatiw.
DIV. 1: The two candidates are Ferd Caron and Dan Derouin.
DIV. 2: Two candidates are Susan Evans and Rudy van Woerkom.
DIV. 3: The three candidates are Wayne Bokenfohr, Ken McGillis and Matthew McLennan.
DIV. 4: The two candidates are Neal Comeau and Jerry Kaup.
DIV. 5: The five candidates are Frank Klassen, Jacob Middelkamp, Maxwell Power, Patrick Tighe and Vicki Zinyk.
DIV. 6: The three candidates running are Marty Derouin, Charlaine Pasemko and Karen Shaw.
LEGAL WARD: Two candidates are running for Legal Ward, Jody Lynn Champagne and Cathy Proulx.


Tuesday, October 10th @ 7 p.m.
Sturgeon County Candidates
Cardiff Hall


October 4, 2017: 10:00a.m. – 8:00p.m.
Sturgeon County Centre, 9613-100 Street Morinville.

October 14, 2017: 10:00a.m. – 2:00p.m.
Sturgeon County Centre, 9613-100 Street Morinville.



  • Division 1
    Hunter Green Golf Course, Namao Hall, Fort-In-View Golf Course, Sturgeon Valley Golf Course
  • Division 2
    Cardiff Hall, Namao Hall, Sturgeon Valley Golf Course
  • Division 3
    Calahoo Fire Hall, Riviere Qui Barre Arena, West Country Hearth, Sturgeon Heights School
  • Division 4
    Alcomdale Hall, Legal Club 60 Roses, Riviere Qui Barre Arena, Military Family Resource Centre, Strurgeon County Centre
  • Division 5
    Bon Accord Jewel Box, Fedorah Hall, Legal Club 60 Roses, Sturgeon County Centre
  • Division 6
    Coronado Hall, Gibbons Legion, Redwater Pioneer Club, Military Family Resource Centre

St. Albert Election | Sturgeon Election | Morinville Election